HOME

lornapoetry by davidjoannes, december, 2007

.inbetween.
that explains it
how i so often feel:
     secluded or
     discluded
          caught inbetween

i’m in limbo

.fuzzy static i want to be clear
but it all is fuddled and foggy:
                        until you appear

.inbetween.

there is a long path
there is a longer journey
there is destination?

i grew up far from here. there
in a place (impossibly)foreign
to me now.how is it that every
where i am transforms into the

.inbetween.

i am foreign. it defines me.

then:
     in the folding of your softly
     hands around my face slender
     fingers on my face your
     eyes embrace me
     you are my…

.i am home.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

